Members of the FIMS Executive Committee

Meet the current members of the FIMS Executive Committee:

President 

Prof. Fabio Pigozzi, MD, ITALY
Office: University of Rome "Foro Italico", Piazza Lauro de Bosis, 15, 00135, Rome, ITALY
Tel.: +39 06 36733 569/296
Fax: +39 06 3613065
Email: president@fims.org

Secretary General

Prof. José Kawazoe Lazzoli, MD, BRAZIL
Office: Clinica Cor Diagnose, Rua do Imperador, 804 - 6º andar, 25620-001, Petropolis, RJ, BRAZIL. Cardiology Division, Hospital Santa Teresa, Rua Paulino Afonso, 477, 25684-900, Petropolis, RJ, BRAZIL.
Tel / Fax: +55 24 2231 8958 / +55 24 2237 9374
Email: jklazzoli@uol.com.br

Treasurer

Dr. André Debruyne, MD, BELGIUM
Office: Kiewitstraat 141, 3500 Hasselt, BELGIUM
Tel.: +32 11 265100
Fax: +32 11 265101
Email: adebruyne@debruyne.com

Honorary President

Prof. Eduardo H De Rose, MD, PhD, BRAZIL
Office: Rua Felipe Becker 95, Tres Figueiras, 91330-250 Porto Alegre, RS-BRAZIL
Tel.: +55 51 3381 2136
Fax: +55 51 3381 2205
Email: ehderose@terra.com.br 

Vice Presidents

 

Prof. Norbert Bachl, MD, AUSTRIA
Office: Institute of Sports Science, Department of Sports and Exercise Physiology, University of Vienna, Auf der Schmelz 6A, 1150 Vienna, AUSTRIA
Tel.: +431 4277 48870
Fax: +431 4277 48879
Email: norbert.bachl@univie.ac.at

Dr Maher ZAHAR DDS-MS, TUNISIA
Office: centre PHENICIA -AVENUE Bourguiba - LA MARSA
Tel: +21671740275
E-mail : dr.mzahar@planet.tn

Yung Shu Hang Patrick, MD, HONG KONG
Office: Consultant Surgeon, Department of Orthopaedics & Traumatology, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Tel: (852) 92707003
Fax: (852) 26463020
Email: Patrick@ort.cuhk.edu.hk

Dr. Rafael Augusto Robles Cabrera, MD, GUATEMALA
Office: 17 Ave "A" 6-05 Zone 15, Guatemale, GUATEMALA
Tel.: +502 236 96918
Fax: +502 236 90775
Email: rarobles51@gmail.com

Elected Members
 

Dr. Khaled Massoud Hassan Hussein, MD, EGYPT
Head of the Central Department of Sports Medicine, and
Secretary General of the African Union of Sports Medicine
Egypt
Email: drkhaledmassoud@yahoo.com, khaled@emss.gov.eg

Prof. William Oliver Roberts, MD, MS, U.S.A. 
Office: Department of Family Medicine and Community Health University of Minnesota 420 Delaware St. SE MMC 381, Minneapolis, MN, USA 55455

Email: rober037@umn.edu

Dr. Ana Virginia Cintron-Rodriguez, MD, PUERTO RICO

Office: VA Caribbean Healthcare System, Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (117) Casia#10, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00921
Email:anacintron@gmail.com

Prof. Minhao XIE, MD, Ph.D. CHINA
China National Institute of Sports Medicine (NISM)
2-A Sidegate, Tiyuguan Road, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100061, China
Telephone +86-10-6716 2332
Mobile +86-13621186420
Facsimile + 86-10-6719 2755
Email xieminhao@sina.com

Prof. Klaus-Michael Braumann, GERMANY

Office: Abt. Sport- und Bewegungsmedizin / Fakultät für Psychologie und Bewegungswissenschaft / Universität Hamburg; Turmweg 2 / 20148 Hamburg
Tel: +49 40 42838 6339/3599
Fax: Fax +49 40 42838 2646
Email: Braumann@uni-hamburg.de / www.sportmedizin-hamburg.com
Website:www.DGSP.de

Prof. Anca Ionescu, MD, Ph.D.
Professor at the University of Medicine "Carol Davila"
Head of the Sports Medicine Department
President of the Romanian Society of Sports Medicine
Bucharest
ROMANIA
Tel: +40 752262756
Fax: +40 21 318 47 15
E-mail: anca_mirela_ionescu@yahoo.com
secretary.general@efsma.org

Prof. Pedro Manonelles Marqueta, MD, SPAIN
Associate Professor
Past President of the Spanish Federation of Sports Medicine
Director of Archives of Sports Medicine Journal
Chair Professor in Sports Medicine.
Office: San Antonio Catholic University of Murcia
Avda. de Movera nº 420-14
50194 – Zaragoza
SPAIN
Tel: +34 976 237129
E-mail: pmanonelles@femede.es

Dr. Andrew Jowett, AUSTRALIA
Office: Olympic Park Sports Medicine Centre, AAMI Park, 60 Olympic Boulevard, Melbourne 3004,AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61 3 94204300
Fax: +61 3 94204352
E-mail : opsmc@opsmc.com.au 

Website: www.opsmc.com.au

Commission Chairs

 

Scientific Commission

Prof. Yannis Pitsiladis (GRE)
Office: FIMS Reference Collaborating Centre of Sports Medicine for Anti-Doping Research University of Brighton, Welkin House, 30 Carlisle Road, Eastbourne BN20 7SN, UK 
Tel: +44 (0) 7818 550 188
E-mail: y.pitsiladis@brighton.ac.uk

Education Commission

Prof. Demitri Constantinou
Office: Wits Education Campus, 27 St. Andrew's Road. Parktown. Johannesburg. South Africa
Tel: +27 (0)11 717 3372
Fax: +27 (0)11 7173379/+27 (0)86 6363 173
Email: demitri.constantinou@wits.ac.za

Interfederal Commission

Dr. Christian Schneider, GERMANY
Office: Orthopädiezentrum Theresie, Theresienhöhe 13A, 80339 München, Germany
Tel: +49 89 6211-4060
Fax: +49 89 6211-4062
Email: dr.schneider@oz-theresie.de

Development Commission

Dr. Maurizio Casasco, MD, ITALY

FMSI
Via Tiziana 70, 00196, Roma, Italy
Tel. +39-0687974905/7
Email: president.efsma@fmsi.it

Co-opted Members

 

Representative of the Association of International Olympic Winter Federations (AIOWF)

Dr. Christian Schneider, GERMANY
Office: Orthopädiezentrum Theresie, Theresienhöhe 13A, 80339 München, Germany 
Tel: +49 89 6211-4060
Fax: +49 89 6211-4062
Email: dr.schneider@oz-theresie.de

Representative of the Association of Summer Olympic International Federations (ASOIF)

Prof. Xavier Bigard, France
UCI Medical Director
Tel. : +41 24 468 58 11
Fax: +41 24 468 58 09
Email: xavier.bigard@uci.ch

Representative of the International Olympic Committee

Prof. Lars Engebretsen, NORWAY
Office: International Olympic Committee (IOC),Chateau De Vidy 1007 Lausanne, Switzerland
Tel:  +4748400648
Email: lars.engebretsen@medisin.uio.no

Representative of the International Paralympic Committee


Office: International Paralympic Committee (IPC), Adenauerallee 212-214, 53113 Bonn, GERMANY
Tel: + 49 288 2097 200
Fax: +49 228 2097 209
Email: info@paralympic.org

Representative of the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA)

Dr. Alan Vernec, MD, CANADA
Office: 800 Place Victoria (Bureau 1700), P O Box 120, Montreal H4Z 1B7, CANADA
Tel.: +1 514 904 9232
Fax: +1 514 904 8650
Email: Alan.Vernec@wada-ama.org

Coordination of the C.C.S.M. Headquarters Project

Prof. Guo-Ping Li, MD, CHINA
Office: China National Institute of Sports Medicine, West Gate, 4 Tiyuguan Road, Chongwen District, Beijing 100061, P.R. CHINA
Tel.: +86 01 67192750
Fax: +86 01 67192755
Email: Ligp@263.net

News

ELECTED THE NEW FIMS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Read more

Newsletter